UEFA Champions League Winners List: Most Successful team, Winner Prize Money

UEFA Champions League is a popular and professional football tournament that is all set to take off with the matches for the season. The event is under the organization of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). Check UEFA Champions League Winners List: Most Successful team, Winner Prize Money.

It is founded in 1955 and is a 67 years old league in Europe with a total of 32 teams in the group stage and total participation goes to 79, 80, or 81.

It is a qualifying cup for the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup where the related competitions are UEFA Europa League which is a 2nd tie and UEFA Europa Conference League as the 3rd tier.

The current champions of the tournament are Real Madrid with the 14th title having the title of the most successful team too in the league.

UEFA Champions League Winners List

Check out more details about the UEFA Champions League Winners list: most successful team, winner prize money, and more information here on this page.

UEFA Champions League Winners List

The champions list for the tournament is listed here from 1980 as the tournament is 102 years old. Check out the entire winners list of the UEFA Champions League Winner List since the start.

1980-81Nottingham ForrestReal Madrid
1981-82Aston VillaBayern Munich
1982-83Hamburger SVJuventus
1983-84LiverpoolAS Roma
1985-86Steaua BucurestiBarcelona
1986-87FC PortoBayern Munich
1987-88PSV EindhovenBenfica
1988-89AC MilanSteaua Bucuresti
1989-90AC MilanBenfica
1990-91Red StarMarseille
1992-93MarseilleAC Milan
1993-94AC MilanBarcelona
1994-95Ajax AC Milan
1996-97Borussia DortmundJuventus
1997-98Real MadridJuventus
1998-99Manchester UnitedBayern Munich
1999-2000Real MadridValencia
2000-01Bayern MunichValencia
2001-02Real MadridBayern Leverkusen
2002-03AC MilanJuventus
2003-04FC PortoAS Monaco
2004-05LiverpoolAC Milan
2006-07AC MilanLiverpool
2007-08BarcelonaManchester United
2008-09BarcelonaManchester United
2009-10Inter MilanBayern Munich
2010-11BarcelonaManchester United
2011-12BarcelonaManchester United
2012-13Bayern MunichBayern Munich
2013-14Real MadridAtletico Madrid
2015-16Real MadridAtletico Madrid
2016-17Real MadridJuventus
2017-18Real MadridLiverpool
2018-19LiverpoolTottenham Hotspur
2019-20Bayern MunichParis Saint-Germain
2020-21Chelsea Manchester City
2021-22Real MadridLiverpool

UEFA Champions League Most Successful Team

The most successful team in the tournament is Real Madrid where they are the winner of 14 titles in total. They are also the current defending champions for the UEFA Champions League.

The team is a Spanish base football team founded in March 1902 120 years old. The ground for the team is Santiago Bernabeu having a capacity of 81,044.

ALSO CHECK: UEFA Champions League 2022/23 Schedule, Group Stage, Fixtures, Teams List

UEFA Champions League Prize Money

The prize money for the event is distributed in various stages. The prize money is different at the forever stage. The distribution is like Champions, Runners-up, Semi-finals, Quarter-finals, and more.

Here are the details about the UEFA Champions League Prize Money for the football event.

Round of 16€9,600,000
Group Match Draw€900,000
Group match victory€2,800,000
The base fee for the group stage€2,800,000
Play-off Round€5,000,000

1 thought on “UEFA Champions League Winners List: Most Successful team, Winner Prize Money”

Leave a Comment