Women’s Asia Cup 2022 Squads announced: Check here All team’s Squads

The Asia Cup 2022 qualifier is taking place on the outskirts of Oman. The winners secured their place in the first group of this tournament alongside India and Pakistan. Six teams will participate in this year’s Asia Cup 2022. Four teams compete for the final spot in the competition, including Hong Kong, Kuwait, UAE, and Singapore. Check the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 Squads announced.

The qualifier tournament is played as a round-robin tournament. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates (UAE), and hosts Bangladesh are the countries. That will be taking part in the next edition. The teams will be in Bangladesh on the 27th or 28th of September.

Womens Asia Cup 2022 Squads announced
Source Image timesofsports.com Website / Women’s Asia Cup 2022 Squads announced

Check out all Asia Cup 2022 squads with the squad of qualifiers and more below:

 Pakistan has revealed their team to Pakistan has announced their squad for Asia Cup. Which will see Sidra Amin and Sidra Nawaz. Sidra Amin gets recalled as well as not-capped Sadaf Shamas named in the 15-player team. A few players were not included in their recent trip to Ireland. And those for the Commonwealth Games see Anam Amin, Gul Feroza, and Iram Javed not cutting.

ALSO CHECK: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Team Squads, Captains List

Asmavia, on the uncapped Sadaf Shamas selection, said, “Sadaf Shamas was astonished during the recent practice games. And we think it was the right time to raise her to the national team. I’m sure she’ll prove to be an excellent selection for the national team. Ability she has to play in the middle order. And to bowl medium-fast is a great selection for the side. And will surely bring stability to the XI when she is given the opportunity. Here remaining teams yet to announced their squad. Pakistan has announced the squad for Asia cup 2022.

Pakistan’s team for the Asia Cup :

  • Bismah Maroof (C),
  • Aiman Anwar,
  • Aliya Riaz,
  • Ayesha Naseem,
  • Diana Baig,
  • Fatima Sana,
  • Kainat Imtiaz,
  • Muneeba Ali (WK),
  • Nida Dar,
  • Omaima Sohail,
  • Sadaf Shamas,
  • Sadia Iqbal,
  • Sidra Amin,
  • Sidra Nawaz (WK),
  • Tuba Hasan

Reserved players name:

  • Nashra Sundhu,
  • Natalia Pervaiz,
  • Umme Hani,
  • Waheeda Akhtar,

A shoulder injury has forced him out of the game. Left-handed Orthodox Nashra Sundhu, who missed the Tri-series and was in the Commonwealth Games squads, is back in the mix. The 15-player team and the reserves will go through a 10-day course at the Lahore Country Club. Muridke, from the 18th until Saturday, September 27th. They will travel toward Bangladesh on the evening of September 28th.

Selector Asmavia Iqbal, the selector for the 15-member squad named, stated. “I want to congratulate the 15 players who have been selected to play in the crucial Asia Cup next month. The players were selected for their performance during the recent training matches in Lahore.

Of the seven teams scheduled to compete, UAE and Malaysia have reserved their places by completing the qualifying process. After reaching the last round of the 10-team ACC Women’s T20 Championship held in June. UAE continued to win and ended as the tournament champions losing by five wickets to Malaysia’s hosts.

Leave a Comment