ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List of all Season

ICC men’s t20 world cup is a very popular and famous tournament. Not only that, it is the international championship of T20 cricket. In this case, it is organized by the governing body of cricket, ICC. Currently, 16 teams compete in the tournament under the ICC. Usually, this event is held every two years. Check ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List of all seasons.

A total of seven ICC tournaments have been played so far. And here I say West Indies have the most wins in ICC history. At the same time, the tournament which was supposed to be held in 2020 was postponed to 2021 due to covid. Not only that, all the matches were shifted to UAE and Oman due to the pandemic.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List of all Season

ICC Mens T20 World Cup Winners List of all Season
Image Credit: www.cricketaddictor.com

Here I inform you that the Executive Committee of the International Cricket Council has voted in favor of hosting the tournament. It also examines bids from countries expressing interest in hosting the event. Meanwhile, our country India hosted this tournament only once in 2016.

Although India was supposed to host the 2021 edition, the matches were played in the United Arab Emirates due to the pandemic. Moreover, all ICC full members are automatically eligible. A different process is followed by the ICC Board to qualify them.

However, other ICC members may fill the remaining places through a qualification tournament. And this Qualifier is known as the T20 World Cup Qualifier. What I mean about everything is that the number of teams qualified through the T20 World Cup Qualifiers is different.

India’s number of wins in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is very low. However, India was the first country to win the first-ever ICC event. Generally, many teams have come to these seven tournaments and many teams have won and lost.

ALSO CHECK: David Warner Ranking Of All Formats, Records

So let’s see which teams have held the ICC title since its inception till date.

2012West Indies
2014Sri Lanka
2016West Indies

2 thoughts on “ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List of all Season”

Leave a Comment